Anime Festival Asia 2009 Press Conference

Today was the release of afa09.com and also the press conference of what is to expect at this years event. I wasn’t able to go to the press conference but a friend of mine (Mr.Osama) went down to Singapore for it. I managed to get the latest updates from Twitter this afternoon and I’m very happy with the line-up for this years AFA’09.

This year’s theme was about I❤ Anisong. Last year, May’n and Aniki made their first appearance in Singapore with a bang and due to the fact they love the crowd (and so did I) they are back once again for the fans. Other guest which will be attending this spectacular event will be Shoko Nakagawa, JAM Project’s Guitarist-singer-songwriter Yoshiki Fukuyama, Kaname☆ who will be the doing the Cosplay judging, and last but not least our good friend in the Otaku also known by many as ‘Kamisama no Otaku’ Danny Choo who will be doing talks about blogging.

Official Website layout.

AFA09 official website

Seriously this is an event I would not miss this event as it’s close as going to Japan (due to the fact I can’t always fly down to Japan for the events there). Another special thing added to the event is the Moe Moe Kyun Meido Kissa Cafe (Maid Cafe). I almost wet my pants just attending this event (alright I didn’t of coz) but I have to say with much joy, thank you AFA.

Here are some photos from last years AFA’08.

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

afa08

The the best photos are for last
afa08

afa08

For more information just visit their Official page. Well, see you guys in Singapore on the 21-22 November. Moe moe kyun~

4 thoughts on “Anime Festival Asia 2009 Press Conference

Leave a Reply

