Photography Gears

This month I kinda put some effort and budget on my photography gears and camera so I’ll come prepare for next months AFA09. Before I had a few problems with my gears like my lens came with an error message and my camera bag kinda started to break apart.

YES! I finally replaced my old Canon EOS camera backpack. Mental note, stuff which come in a package especially during a promotion is not always 100% quality controlled. I was quite fortunate it was able to stand 2 years in the sun, rain, road, jungle, etc. Now, master has a new backpack called Octopus Rapid Fast 355 Raincoat, 15.4″ Laptop Backpack! Not quite a well known brands like Think Tank, Lowepro, Domke, Crumpler and National Geographic. It was a good deal at it cost only RM200 which was a price I was willing to pay for a tough camera bag. Not only that I’m able to even put my laptop in which was a big plus because I need to carry my Macbook along with me when I’m doing on-field photography.

Those interested and live around KL, Malaysia could purchase this bag at DigitalsMania, Pudu Plaza or just visit their online shop here. Funny thing is, I’ve been visiting Pudu Plaza on my trip down Kuala Lumpur but never took notice that the shop was there until I came across of their website on lelong.com.my.

Also got myself a CPL filter from DigitalsMania, so goodbye reflections. It’s really irritating to get those light reflection when you taking photos of classes and water surface so this is when the CPL plays a very useful part, got a discount price for the CPL which was only Rm70 for the 67mm ring. Got my Canon IS USM 17-85mm fixed. Man you will be surprise the amount of problem that lens had and the repair cost was a price of a 50mm lens but I need to get it done as it was my standard kit lens for my 400D. Now that it’s working I better start shooting again when I’m free from work.

Well, I’m still saving up my money as I got my eye on a few stuff like Flashgun/Speedlight with defuser, ND filters, Close-up filters, that darn Canon 50mm f1.8 II lens, and maybe some 3rd lens like Tamron SP 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di-II LD Aspherical (IF) Lens/Sigma 10-20mm f/4-5.6 EX DC Autofocus Zoom Lens and Tamron AF 28-75mm f/2.8 XR Di LD Aspherical (IF) Zoom Wide Angle-Telephoto Lens/Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG MACRO Lens.

ANJERASUstudio

Leave a Reply

